<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:georss="http://www.georss.org/georss" xmlns:geo="http://www.w3.org/2003/01/geo/wgs84_pos#" xmlns:media="http://search.yahoo.com/mrss/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Blog Spam and Spam Blogs (2)</title>
	<atom:link href="http://laikaspoetnik.wordpress.com/2008/09/14/blog-spam-and-spam-blogs-2/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://laikaspoetnik.wordpress.com/2008/09/14/blog-spam-and-spam-blogs-2/</link>
	<description>A medical librarians exploration of the web 2.0 world and beyond.</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sat, 04 May 2013 09:27:01 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.com/</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Software Gestionale</title>
		<link>http://laikaspoetnik.wordpress.com/2008/09/14/blog-spam-and-spam-blogs-2/#comment-389</link>
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Software Gestionale]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 29 Sep 2008 16:23:08 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://laikaspoetnik.wordpress.com/?p=1501#comment-389</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Ah]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Ah</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Keith Nockels</title>
		<link>http://laikaspoetnik.wordpress.com/2008/09/14/blog-spam-and-spam-blogs-2/#comment-379</link>
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Keith Nockels]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 24 Sep 2008 10:02:26 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://laikaspoetnik.wordpress.com/?p=1501#comment-379</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[I had found the Pillboss site too - as the post stolen from Laika mentions me, and I have a Google Alert looking for mentions of me on the web (how vain!).   Splogs are definitely something to be aware of.]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I had found the Pillboss site too &#8211; as the post stolen from Laika mentions me, and I have a Google Alert looking for mentions of me on the web (how vain!).   Splogs are definitely something to be aware of.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: laikaspoetnik</title>
		<link>http://laikaspoetnik.wordpress.com/2008/09/14/blog-spam-and-spam-blogs-2/#comment-375</link>
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[laikaspoetnik]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 23 Sep 2008 10:43:36 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://laikaspoetnik.wordpress.com/?p=1501#comment-375</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Yes I did see it, because my previous two posts got a pingback from this very same site. It is worrisome AND annoying!!

And guess what!? This site is from the same man who owns http://genericpubmed.com
and many many others sites, still in the air or forced to retrack! Google: gronholm9 and viagra (or cialis) and you will be astonished!! 

This is frankly stealing from sites ànd misleading the public! (At least this Gronholm-clone does refer to the original site, the one I mentioned didn&#039;t, so it looked like an original post: even worse).

You know that since I wrote about the site that had an item on menstruation and addison, I regularly get visitors finding my site by googling &quot;menstruation + addison&quot;.

These people find the commercial site as well. Reading about DHEAs that may be helpful, may encourage them to buy pills via that site. This is beacuse patients can&#039;t find GOOD information on the internet about specific problems. And these little privat commercial e-commerce sites thrive on them.

It found it surprising I got so little response from other bloggers when writing about these splogs. Come on people, wake up! We are being misused!

Thanks for bringing this up, Wowter!]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Yes I did see it, because my previous two posts got a pingback from this very same site. It is worrisome AND annoying!!</p>
<p>And guess what!? This site is from the same man who owns <a href="http://genericpubmed.com" rel="nofollow">http://genericpubmed.com</a><br />
and many many others sites, still in the air or forced to retrack! Google: gronholm9 and viagra (or cialis) and you will be astonished!! </p>
<p>This is frankly stealing from sites ànd misleading the public! (At least this Gronholm-clone does refer to the original site, the one I mentioned didn&#8217;t, so it looked like an original post: even worse).</p>
<p>You know that since I wrote about the site that had an item on menstruation and addison, I regularly get visitors finding my site by googling &#8220;menstruation + addison&#8221;.</p>
<p>These people find the commercial site as well. Reading about DHEAs that may be helpful, may encourage them to buy pills via that site. This is beacuse patients can&#8217;t find GOOD information on the internet about specific problems. And these little privat commercial e-commerce sites thrive on them.</p>
<p>It found it surprising I got so little response from other bloggers when writing about these splogs. Come on people, wake up! We are being misused!</p>
<p>Thanks for bringing this up, Wowter!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: WoW!ter</title>
		<link>http://laikaspoetnik.wordpress.com/2008/09/14/blog-spam-and-spam-blogs-2/#comment-371</link>
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[WoW!ter]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 23 Sep 2008 09:12:49 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://laikaspoetnik.wordpress.com/?p=1501#comment-371</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Did you see this splog already http://pillboss.org/pillsnews/?p=26270 I found it through the linkbacks on my blogpost (adressed to the 90 library bloggers). Rather tahn linking to the original post, it linked to this splog. So this is a bit worrysome as well.]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Did you see this splog already <a href="http://pillboss.org/pillsnews/?p=26270" rel="nofollow">http://pillboss.org/pillsnews/?p=26270</a> I found it through the linkbacks on my blogpost (adressed to the 90 library bloggers). Rather tahn linking to the original post, it linked to this splog. So this is a bit worrysome as well.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: MedLib Musings &#187; Blog Archive &#187; Beware of Spam Blogs</title>
		<link>http://laikaspoetnik.wordpress.com/2008/09/14/blog-spam-and-spam-blogs-2/#comment-359</link>
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[MedLib Musings &#187; Blog Archive &#187; Beware of Spam Blogs]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 20 Sep 2008 04:10:14 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://laikaspoetnik.wordpress.com/?p=1501#comment-359</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[[...] See the blog post on Laika&#8217;s MedLibLog [...]]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] See the blog post on Laika&#8217;s MedLibLog [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Blog Spam and Spam Blogs (1) &#171; Laika&#8217;s MedLibLog</title>
		<link>http://laikaspoetnik.wordpress.com/2008/09/14/blog-spam-and-spam-blogs-2/#comment-354</link>
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Blog Spam and Spam Blogs (1) &#171; Laika&#8217;s MedLibLog]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 15 Sep 2008 00:07:50 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://laikaspoetnik.wordpress.com/?p=1501#comment-354</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[[...] But there are better (or really worse) examples of real spam blogs. Two examples will be given in the next post (see here). [...]]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] But there are better (or really worse) examples of real spam blogs. Two examples will be given in the next post (see here). [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
