Co-comment faster than light?

1 10 2008

Just a very short note on something I stumbled upon in co-comment.

As I wrote previousy (in Dutch) I use co-comment to keep track of my comments, comments to interesting items and comments to posts of my favorites.

Today I got a red envelope in my Firefox toolbar notifying me there was a new comment.

Looking at co-comment I saw my comment of 43 min ago at PIMM, Partial Immortalization. However when I took a look at his site the comment was still awaiting moderation.

I noticed this before when some-one else (Wowter) posted a comment at my site: that comment already showed up at my co-comment before I even read it, let alone approved it!

This is kind of odd: what is moderation worth if the the comment is already made public elsewhere?

Is this one of the reasons that there are so many double or triple entries of the same comment in Co-comment, one after placing the comment, the copies after approval or editing??

What about spam-comments?

Actions

Information

One response

1 10 2008
WoW!ter

It is easily explained. CoComment captures the comment at the moment you touch the submit button. This comment is send directly to my cocomment. You can take as long as you like, or refusing to approve, but coComment has already captured it an presented it in my cocomment queue and that has been posted through to Twitter again, and appeard om my Facebook and Hyves page ;)
Spammers haven’t found out about these options yet, but what would you call me?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 610 other followers

