National Library Week

12 04 2011

It is National Library Week! Did you know that?

To be honest I didn’t.

Today, Tuesday, is even National Library Workers Day — a time to thank librarians and the rest of the library staff (LA-Times).

I didn’t know that either, until I received a tweet from @doc_emer which was retweeted by doctor_V (see Fig).

Now I know.

Thank you Dr. Emer and Bryan Vartabedian (Doctor V). You made my day!

*********************************

Added:

 

@amcunningham (AnneMarie Cunningham) tweeted:
Since it’s national library week, thought I’d say thanks to all the great librarians on this list:) http://bit.ly/gkzKZm

 

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

12 04 2011
DrV

I wanted everyone to storm your blog at once to see if we could crash the server. Apparently I was unsuccessful : )

Have a happy week.
v

12 04 2011
laikaspoetnik

I presume it takes more to achieve that.
But thanks for the best wishes. A good start of the my National Library week anyway.

(now I realize that it is National…. uh….. US… Library Week. Oh well, never mind)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 611 other followers

