Researchblogging Awards. Beaten by a (Former) Rat.

23 03 2010

The winners of the Researchblogging contest have been selected.

I was rudely confronted with the harsh reality that I lost from a fellow Philosophy, Research, or Scholarship blogger, Richard Grant of Confessions of a (former) Lab Rat (and  previously of Life of a Lab Rat).

Very subtle Richard just left a note: “Sorry”.

“Thanks” Richard! And congratulations from the bottom of my heart… (no kidding, I really mean congrats!)
But in one respect you were wrong. You said: “We don’t have the sort of blogs that win awards” Well at least you were half wrong. 😉

Ed Yong of Not Exactly Rocket Science (No?) deserves a special mention, because he won in 3 (!) categories: Research blog of the year, blog post of the year and best lay-level blog. So if you don’t know this blogger it may well be worthwhile to take a look at his blog.

Of course this is also true for all other winners (depicted below).
You can visit their blogs and/or see their Research Blogging (RB) Page.

Congrats to all winners! And heads up to all other finalists. You’re winners too!



2 responses

23 03 2010

heh, you deserve an award for your good grace 🙂

24 03 2010
More about the Research Blogging Awards « Laika’s MedLibLog

[…] about the Research Blogging Awards 24 03 2010 In my previous post I mentioned that the winners of the very first edition of the Research Blogging Awards are now […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: